Click on the “Control” button in the Real-Time Data Cloud task pane to view available controls.
You can enable or disable data flow.
When data flow is enabled then live values update the spreadsheet. Note that “Undo” is unavailable when editing spreadsheets while live values are updating the spreadsheet simultaneously.
With data flow disabled, the cells referencing the “RTDC” function retain their last value until data flow is enabled again, thus keeping “Undo” functionality intact. You may want to disable data flow before longer editing sessions.
If persistent local storage is available then the data flow settings are retained between sessions (i.e. closing and re-opening spreadsheets). That means, if you disable data flow before saving the spreadsheets then last values will be shown in “RTDC” cells after the spreadsheet is re-opened.