Site Configuration

Site settings determine how data is sent to the Cloud and whether anonymous data sources are acceptable. Select “Configuration / This Site” in the navigation panel to configure your Cloud connector site.

../_images/cloud-site-configuration.png
  • Site Name

    The site name identifies the site for authorized users. For end-to-end-encrypted sites (see below) the disclosed site name is visible to users before entering an access key or password. The disclosed site name may be different than the actual site name. For example, the actual site name may be “Auckland” and the disclosed site name may be “SecretSiteX”. Once an authorized user enters the correct password for “SecretSiteX”, the real site name, i.e. “Auckland”, can be decrypted.

  • Accept data from any sender

    If ticked, then data from anonymous senders will be available in the tag browser or configured tasks. Anonymous senders are trial users. You may want to use this option for initial testing but should restrict data to trusted senders later.

  • Encryption

    The Cloud Connector can send data to the Cloud either transport encrypted or end-to-end encrypted.

    Transport encrypted data is sent to the Cloud in encrypted form, is stored as plaintext in cloud server memory, and transport encrypted again for delivery to authorized users.

    With End-to-End-encryption, data is first encrypted using the given access key or password before being transport encrypted and sent to the cloud server. The access key or password itself is never sent to the server and the server holds encrypted data in memory. Only authorized users that also know the access key will be able to decrypt and receive the data.

The following settings apply to sites that use end-to-end encryption.

  • Disclosed Site Name
    The disclosed site name is visible to authorized users before entering an access key or password. If the disclosed site name should be the same as the actual site name then tick option “Same as Site Name”.
  • Access Key or Password
    This is the access key or password authorized users elsewhere need to know to be able to decrypt and view data sent via the Cloud. Keep this information secret and pass the access key or password to authorized users in a secure way.

Subscription Limits indicate how many sites, channels or user connections are available for your UA Office Link subscription account. If you have recently changed your subscription, then you may need to refresh the limits to reflect latest information.